Track for the day

This is so very new I don’t have an official sample yet, but last night the lovely Brodinski chatted to Para One on his Radio 1 In New DJs we Trust show, and featured his beautiful nostalgic piano number You Too, forthcoming on Marble. It’s a ‘live’ version of You, which was also pretty lovely, but some added piano just tops it off.

You can listen again at 29 minutes in to Brodders on the iPlayer, or here’s a little sample from Soundcloud

Gratuitous Brodinski shot included as standard.


Something we’ve been looking forward to for a while, Surkin’s debut album is finally with us on 7 November, out on Marble (Surkin being one of the label founders, alongside Para One and Bobmo, after Institubes closed down). It’s described as ‘a joyous, juvenile, body-moving record, based on the idea of a radio station called Fireworks FM, set up in Silver Springs.’ Incorporating Surkin’s take on a fictional America in the eighties, and filled with a mixture of club bangers and ’emotional, mid-tempo cuts.’ They’ve given us a taster below:

Surkin – USA (Album Teaser) by Marble Music

There’s a smattering of collaborations and guest vocalists, including Kevin Irving (the voice of Marshall Jefferson‘s Move Your Body), and two collaborations with long-standing friend and other half of High Powered Boys Bobmo.

Tracklist :
1. Intro
2. Lose Yourself (ft. Ann Saunderson)
3. Love Shot
4. I.N.Y.N
5. Fireworks Hotmix
6. Silver Island
7. White Knight Two
8. Rock It
9. Harry (ft. Bobmo)
10. Never Let Go (ft. Kevin Irving)
11. Fan Out
12. Gold Island
13. Ultra Light
14. Quattro (ft. Bobmo)
15. Silver Springs Anthem
16. End Morning

Here’s the first single Ultra Light, released 26 September.
Surkin – Ultra Light (MRBL009) by Marble Music

Hey Today free download

It’s been a while since I’ve delved into the punchy sounds of Hey Today! Probably not since their collaboration with Busy P last year, in fact.

Well they’re releasing a new EP on Kitsuné on 6 June with Black Strobe, Para One and Abstraxion on the remix, so they’ve given us a free download to celebrate:

Hey Today! – Minor (TWR72 Remix)

They’re playing at XOYO on 28 May alongside Feadz and Kavinsky. VERY much worth seeing live.